the [superbowl] sunday, currently.

R E A D I N G I just finished reading Mitch Albom’s The First Phone Call from Heaven. The one thing I’ve always appreciated about Mitch Albom is his books are one-sit-reads. Quick, enjoyable, and PLOT TWIST. 

W R I T I N G I’ve got my old journal which was started back in 2011 that I’ve been trying and trying to finish. I used to fill a blank book in two months with thoughts and ponderings and the like. I just cleaned out an old purse though, and it was filled with all sorts of mementos that I want to save. Plane tickets, concert tickets, photos, memories. I’ve decided that if I’m going to keep them, I need to put them in a journal now, lest they just sit in an old Coach bag forever in my closet.

L I S T E N I N G to Basia Bulat. The big sister (VS) introduced me to her song The Shore over Christmas, and I’ve been addicted ever since. The harmonies, you guys. The gorgeous, gorgeous, pee-my-pants-amazing harmonies. And then, you calm down about the harmonies and you’re like OMG, THE AUTOHARP. I tried to convince my Dad to buy me an Autoharp from Natural Wonders once. DOES ANYONE REMEMBER NATURAL WONDERS?!

Basia Bulat is actually coming to Grand Rapids on April 3 with The Head and the Heart and I’m pretty strongly debating going because I want to hold both hands up in the air and sing along to all the songs and all the words. Plus, it’s my birthday the next week.

T H I N K I N G that I might buy an autoharp. It’s a small instrument. It’ll fit right next to my guitars. They can all be friends.

W E A R I N G my church going clothes still. I’d like to also point out that I wore white jeans to church and they’re still clean. 

L O V I  N G that Peyton Manning is currently losing the Superbowl. I really don’t care at all for him. Or for Eli Manning. Or for the Williams sisters, or anyone else that participates in an OREO eating commercial.

W A N T I N G better commercials. Isn’t that what the Superbowl is about? The best moment thus far was when James Franco tried to sell everyone cars because Poof and I started texting Hoodie Allen lyrics to each other.

James Franco

N E E D I N G Hoodie Allen to release new music. What’s the phrase they use? Drop the album, or something like that? Well, drop the album, Hoodie. Let’s go.

F E E L I N G like twitter’s White Bronco jokes might be more exciting than the actual Superbowl.

Current Score: Seahawks: 5074915871, Bronocs: 17 close ups of Peyton’s face.

C L I C K I N G the refresh timeline on twitter. New jokes, kids. New jokes.

.Link up to the Sunday Currently here.

About L.A.

Mom Life/Engaged Life/Blog Life/Love Life

Posted on February 2, 2014, in Sporty type things that aren't hockey, Twatterpants and other social networks, Words and Phrases and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. well, if you get an autoharp, you’ll definitely have to send me videos of you playing on it! i hope you do know that! :-p

  1. Pingback: the [snowboarding] Sunday, currently. | Chicks In The Mitt

Leave a Reply

