the sunday currently

Who doesn’t love I found a new blog day?? Every once in awhile, I like finding these kind of …sort of form blog posts… that people do — the thankful post was a good example of that. But it’s a great way to sort out your thoughts and map out your head for a hot second. Courtesy of http://siddathornton.blogspot.com, here is the sunday currently.

R E A D I N G Stieg Larsson’s The Girl who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest. I’ve read this trilogy so many times, plus owning the Swedish version of the films, and the US version of the first book. It’s so damn addicting. If you haven’t read it before, I strongly recommend starting now, because I also read this article (OMG, new book alert) about a fourth book being written. And for anyone to has read the books, WHERE IS CAMILLA?!

W R I T I N G Poetry up the wazoo. Back in the day, I’d carry around a journal all the time, so I could just constantly be writing (I now regret the high period where I thought it was fun to write in markers, because damn, is that hard to read nowadays). Short stories, poetry, beginnings to books, actual books, where I sat in 3rd period AP English Senior Year of high school.  It feels good to just being jotting down the snippets that come up in my head every once in awhile.

L I S T E N I N G to The National, non-stop. To quote VS, “Grad school and being sad have really made me appreciate the National.” Or even better,

T H I N K I N G that I really need to finish start my Christmas shopping. It’s CHRISTMAS, THIS WEEK. I had no idea.

S M E L L I N G absolutely nothing, because this weather has me all stuffed up. Seriously. I blow my nose every thirty seconds. Someone should mail me Kleenex for Christmas.

W I S H I N G I had more time for Christmas presents. And that I had more time to do everything I want for Christmas. And really, for more time. I mean, this is wishing, right?

H O P I N G  for an epic Christmas season. It’s so busy between all the Christmas activities and the travelling and then NYE is right after that, and then it’s Winter Classic time, and let’s be honest. I’m really hoping for a W there.

W E A R I N G a lazy Sunday kind of outfit. Old School High School sweatshirt and sweatpants. I’d like to officially add to my Christmas list that I’d like some new Victoria’s Secret Boyfriend sweatpants because this pair has bleach on them, and my other pair has paint on them, and I really ought to take better care of my clothing.

L O V I  N G Lazy Sundays. Seriously, who doesn’t love lounging and relaxing? It’s the day of rest, people. Calm the fuck down, and have some hot cocoa.

W A N T I N G some more cocoa. Maybe a nice Mocha. I wish Starbucks delivered.

N E E D I N G Starbucks to start delivering.

F E E L I N G like Starbucks ought to deliver.

C L I C K I N G the exit button. Since it is a Lazy Sunday, that’s exactly what I’m going to be.

About L.A.

Mom Life/Engaged Life/Blog Life/Love Life

Posted on December 22, 2013, in Carpe Diem and YOLO and stuff like that and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. i’ve just started the divergent series. have you read it yet?

    and yesssss, i agree with you on lazy sundays!🙂

  1. Pingback: the [snowboarding] Sunday, currently. | Chicks In The Mitt

Leave a Reply

