Genetics and stuff. As in, I made my child in my belly. BabyDaddy helped.

So, apparently, to go to kindergarten (literally, from German “children’s garden), there is a “screening” that needs to be done.

It makes sense. Basically, as I was explained it, the school checks on the kid’s skills, to make sure he is up to par to handle kindergarten (a big step up from the “pre” stages of life) and then if he’s not, gives you things to work on so he will be come the start of school.

Yeah.

My kid passed with flying colors because he’s mother beeping awesome.

Anyway.

We’re leaving the screening, and I’m talking with his new teacher (also mother beeping awesome). And she’s telling me about how thrilled she was to meet Boo, and how excited about school he is, etc etc.

Teacher: Boo has some great stories to tell!

Me: Oh yeah, he’s good at that.

Boo: Just like my mom.

[Teacher and I both turn to look at Boo]

Boo: On her blog.

Genetics, guys. Hard at work. Next guest blog, by Boo.

Image

About L.A.

Mom Life/Engaged Life/Blog Life/Love Life

Posted on August 8, 2013, in Words and Phrases and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. you have an awesome son. i mean, i’m sure you already knew that, but i’d just like to reaffirm that fact.

  2. ahahaha… love boo! he’s hilarious, just like his mom!😉

Leave a Reply

