Lima Gamit

Baguio City.

20130526-195514.jpg

It’s raining, so that means it’s time for blogging. That, and iMessage has decided to be a pain in the ass and stop working. I mean, it might be all my technology trying to be nice to everyone back home, since me texting you now means me texting you at seven am, and really, who is up now? Or else, maybe it’s trying to be nice to the interwebs and give you another blog from me.

…which in case you didn’t notice, isn’t even totally necessary because GoldDust exists!

But since the rain and the douchebaggery technology, here are five things I’ve learned since being in the Philippines.

1. The Boo knows more Tagalog than I probably ever will.

The title of this blog is roughly “five things” in Zambale, according to my mom. I asked her to spell it out for me, and Boo just started counting. He can get up to at least twelve. I can say “thank you.”

2. The day is twelve hours. Exactly. Or almost.

Sun rises at 6 am. Sun sets at 6 pm. My sleep schedule is all sorts of weird.

20130526-195705.jpg

3. Vacation hair.

Totally forgot to bring shampoo and conditioner. If you remember my post about my awesome packing skills, this isn’t surprising. However, the intense heat plus lack of conditioner plus hair being up in a ponytail/bun/braid all day equals me looking like this:

20130526-195806.jpg

4. I’m totally kidding. It just looks like this:

20130526-194107.jpg

5. A learning lesson for you:

“Salamat” means thank you. And now you know about as much Tagalog as me.

About L.A.

Mom Life/Engaged Life/Blog Life/Love Life

Posted on May 26, 2013, in We Think We're Funny, Words and Phrases and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. don’t you too hate your mom at least a bit for not teaching you tagalog? i for sure hate mine a bit for not teaching me thai. i am trying to learn it now but it’s sooo hard.😦
    love your holiday hair. mine always goes crazy and does what it wants when i’m on vacation.😦

  1. Pingback: Home Sweet Home-ish | Chicks In The Mitt

Leave a Reply

