Your problems v. My problems.

The other day, VS and I were g-chatting and she started sending me articles about kids, which is a fact I’m probably not going to share with my mother*.

But she found some interesting articles about why kids get all angry and tantrum-y and throw-y and crying-y and other fun not really but sort of adjectives which always make you reminiscent for when they were so little and adorable and quiet.

Because yes, my child is growing up.

My kid is in preschool now — which means he has friends and he has homework and the things he says are more adorable than ever. For example, while we were filling out Valentine’s last month, BabyDaddy wrote a name in “Irish” writing and…

It’s comical. It’s hysterical.

But mostly, it reminds of damn, how different it is to be a kid.

If you are a parent, and you haven’t read this article (that one right there, because it’s a link. Click that noise. Or this noise. Here it is again.), you need to read up ASAP.

Because shit’s about to get put into perspective for you.

VS and I continued to chat the other day, about our lives and our problems and our emotional stress and the fact that I have so many knots in my back because I cannot destress for the life of me.

Things that we were worrying about at the time of our conversation:

  • The future
  • Relationships
  • Friendships
  • Money
  • What to wear out
  • If the laundry is done
  • Where exactly I should put the bed in my room to not block the heat register OR the cold air return
  • How high to put the heat in the house
  • How much gas is in the car
  • What to cook for dinner
  • Work
  • The future, again

The kid list is a titch bit different. Because while VS and I were talking, the following problem happened:

Boo: Mommy, Quincy told me he doesn’t want to be my best friend anymore!

Me: He told you that?? What did he say?!

BFFs, maybe.

BFFs, maybe.

Boo: GRRRRRR.

Oh, to be young.

And oh, to follow me on twitter.

 

*Said mother is constantly wondering when the financially and emotionally stable VS is going create something other than art.

About L.A.

Mom Life/Engaged Life/Blog Life/Love Life

Posted on March 6, 2013, in DNA and other bonding things. Like Blood., Twatterpants and other social networks and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. i really wish i had your son’s problems… life would be so much easier. it really sucks to be an adult.😦

  2. Hahahahahaha oh, kids.

  3. Makes me think of my niece during her 2nd birthday party. My sister and I were getting her cake ready for the whole ‘candles and singing’ part and my niece began crying. When we asked what was wrong, she said, “I want Happy Birthday.”

  1. Pingback: Challenge Extended: Challenge Accepted | Chicks In The Mitt

Leave a Reply

