I have a large vocabulary, but not much dignity.

Lately, I’ve been obsessed over this new app that @MooseMichaels convinced me to try out. It’s another one of those “words” and “letters” and “logic” combined games, which means, I’m pretty good at it, and Moose won’t challenge me anymore. It also reminded me off the other day when the “Words with Friends” commercial came on and Scrabble egged their office. Oh, and also, of back in the day when WWF was still installed on my iPhone.

Let me take you back to those days (six months ago):

I’m pretty good at Words with Friends. I was a nerd as a small child. I read. A lot. If I had a smart phone as a child, I would just be playing “words.” Note that the “with friends” is missing.

That’s me, kicking theArena’s butt, 4 words in.

Feel free to challenge me. You can be my friend.

At one point, while playing VS, I got a seven letter word which basically allowed me to vanquish her.

TWIBILL.

Thirty seconds after I played my word, she calls me.

“Twibill is not a fucking word! What the fuck is a twibill?”

“It’s totally a word.”

“Yeah, right.”

“It’s an axe.”

“Why the fuck do you know what a twibill is?”

Silence.

“You made this shit up.”

Silence.

“It is NOT an axe.”

“Actually, a double bladed axe.”

“Why do you know what a twibill is?”

“…I used one as a weapon when I played World of Warcraft.”

VS is silent this time.

“You may have won this game. But you have lost your dignity.”

And the challenge is on as Nathan Triple Name becomes the first to take on L.A. and her nerdiness.

Game 1: L.A. – 422, Triple Name – 261

Game 2: L.A. – 466, Triple Name – 386

GAME ON, BITCHES.

About L.A.

Mom Life/Engaged Life/Blog Life/Love Life

Posted on December 31, 2012, in DeLorean DMC-12, Merriments, Twatterpants and other social networks, We Think We're Funny, Words and Phrases and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I’ve never played Words with Friends before…but I just got it on facebook. Not sure if that is how/where you play. But my account name should be nmr5035 if you want to/can play against me.

  2. Nope. Just to aptly describe the beating I am taking.

  3. I am so finding you on WWF. Bring it, yo.

  1. Pingback: The success rate of saving horses by riding cowboys | the triple threat

  2. Pingback: Thank God it’s the weekend. | the triple threat

Leave a Reply

