Winter, snow, and other things that are coming.

I drove to Target yesterday to pick up some food and things for the office. Coffee creamer, chicken pot pie, random stickers from the dollar section..you know.

I was driving through the parking lot, enjoying the end of the nice days, sunglasses on, windows down. Right as I was about to park, a car pulled out in one those really nice spots that make you feel really important and incredibly lazy.

“Rockstar parking,” I thought to myself. “Score. Lucky day. Winning. Etc.”

I was about to pull in when I saw another car. Creeping and the like. 

I knew he saw me. The spot too.

We were about the same distance away. We met eyes and it was just like a scene out of The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly.

“You can’t have my spot, you yellow banana car’d man,” I said to myself. “I saw it first.”

Cue tumbleweed.

But then, the nice man in the yellow banana car smiled at me, holstered his imaginary shot gun, and mentioned to me to take the spot.

I parked and walked into the store. I was perusing the dollar section when Banana car man came up to me.

“Hey,” he says.

“Oh hey,” I respond. “Thanks for the spot.”

He grins at me. “No problem. Just so you know, in a month, I’ll run you over to get that spot.”

That reminded me. This is the last week of calm driving and normal traffic. The last of normal people not high strung from holiday music, stress, cocoa, and shopping deals. The last of polite lines in Target and not having to wait a half hour to buy a gallon of milk. The last of the rockstar parking.

And that’s about when I decided to do my holiday shopping online.

 

 

About L.A.

Mom Life/Engaged Life/Blog Life/Love Life

Posted on November 16, 2012, in Merriments, We Think We're Funny, Words and Phrases and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Love this post. Jut laughed out loud while my class was taking a quiz.

  2. i also try to do as much as possible online. i don’t want to go into the shops which are full with all the crazy people.😀

  3. This article has been stored like a favorite🙂, I really like your site!

  1. Pingback: It’s not me, it’s you (you being people involved customer service that aren’t really nice at all). | Chicks In The Mitt

  2. Pingback: Sh!t kids say and I’ve got some ‘splaining to do. | Chicks In The Mitt

Leave a Reply

