You got a little schmootz right there, and other things I’ll probably hear today

Two years ago, I wrote one of my most embarrassing, albeit favorite blog posts since I started blogging back in 2010.

The Poonch-Key Diaries.

POONCH-KEY

POONCH-KEY

I’ve tried to write various other posts regarding the paczkis and the fattiness of Mardi Gras, but nothing comes close to the Poonch-Key post.

So instead, to follow up Fat Tuesday…

Ash Wednesday.

It’s perfect, it’s chronological, and I get to tell you about this guy seeing me with my ashes and being all…

If you feelin’ like a Pope, Catholics, do not brush your forehead off.

Bitches be sinners, Catholics, do not brush your forehead off.

I hope this guy didn’t give up being awesome for lent.

"Ashies are the new selfies." -@hey_itsjenna

“Ashies are the new selfies.”
-@hey_itsjenna

About L.A.

IS: 26, a mom, in love with family and friends, energetic, a writer, a music lover/performer, a hockey girl, a soccer player, a Hotch. LOVES: LeBebe, music, family, thunderstorms, friends, Red Wings hockey, writing, the beach, bicycling, high metabolisms, soccer, cheesecake. IS NOT: lazy, a morning person, high maintenance, introverted, perfect. HATES: cheaters, mornings before 9 am, being lied to, losing, high humidity, make up, fast food.

Posted on March 5, 2014, in Words and Phrases and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I have to admit that every year I have the 2 seconds of total confusion because of ash Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 469 other followers

