the [snowboarding] Sunday, currently.

It’s honestly kind of relaxing to write the currently. This is my third Sunday, currently (Read One and Two here) and I feel a little better about posts constantly going up here on Chicks in the Mitt, because the prompts just clear my head out of all the drivel that gets in the way. You know who else likes writing prompts? English Teachers — like the one that had me write about the time my house caught fire while I was in the shower.

That’s a story, for real.

R E A D I N G Millions of old school assignments. I booted up an old family computer to pull off some tax information and found basically all my school work saved from about 6th grade through senior year of high school. I was quite the little story teller. 

W R I T I N G Valentine’s Cards, to go out for #LettersFromLA. I’ve been taking part in A Month of Letters, which means I’ve sent a piece of mail out every possible day of February thus far. You’re welcome, Grandma.

L I S T E N I N G to The Civil Wars’ cover of Between the Bars. I love the Civil Wars, so when I heard on NPR that an EP would be released on iTunesI  got excited and have been listening to this on repeat ever since. Also awesome — their cover of I Want You Back is amazing.

T H I N K I N G that I really wish I had more capable video making capabilities, because I love singing some of Joy Williams’ (of the Civil Wars) harmonies. Harmonizing with me, myself, and my sub par guitar skills sounds like a good time.

W I S H I N G I had a little bit more skill at guitar. Granted, considering the amount of time I’ve dedicated to it, I’m not terrible. But I kind of am. And I definitely wish I was better. Anyone giving out guitar lessons for free? Bueller? Bueller?

H O P I N G  for no soreness tomorrow. I spent part of the morning and early afternoon snowboarding with my old friend Arrington and his girlfriend. This brings my grand total of times I have snowboarded to four. Yes, I did fall. Mostly because I chose to fall, since I’m not very good at just stopping. Anyone not giving away free guitar lessons that is giving away free snowboard lessons?

W E A R I N G two different pairs of pants with zippers at the ankles. I’m so 1999. I don’t even know how one ends up with two pairs of ankle zipping pants, let alone ends up wearing them simultaneously, like some sort of zippered superhero.

L O V I  N G that I’m going to see The LEGO movie today. Boo might be excited, but I am ecstatic. 

W A N T I N G some Hot Cocoa, because that seems like the appropriate drink for the winter activities thing that I did earlier.

N E E D I N G to do some actual writing. I’ve been writing in the second book of my I’m not published, but at least now the first book is finished series and have hit a wall. I’m not sure what it is — but everything I’ve written lately for it just sounds like crap when I read it back. I need to sit back and take a break from it,  but at the same time, I just want to get it done. Also. I need to figure out what I’m going to do now that the first book is completed. Online publishing, maybe?
F E E L I N G like writing — but a completely different story from the one I just mentioned. Maybe I’ll just start an entirely new book. It’ll probably be about like…love. Or vampires. Or magic. Or fantasy. Or Dystopia. What’s popular nowadays, anyway?

.Link up to the Sunday, Currently here.

About L.A.

IS: 26, a mom, in love with family and friends, energetic, a writer, a music lover/performer, a hockey girl, a soccer player, a Hotch. LOVES: LeBebe, music, family, thunderstorms, friends, Red Wings hockey, writing, the beach, bicycling, high metabolisms, soccer, cheesecake. IS NOT: lazy, a morning person, high maintenance, introverted, perfect. HATES: cheaters, mornings before 9 am, being lied to, losing, high humidity, make up, fast food.

Posted on February 9, 2014, in Words and Phrases and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I hope you got that cup of hot cocoa!

  2. so ignore that comment i posted earlier about how the book was doing. i found the answer here. have you tried the traditional publishing route? (i guess don’t complete ignore the comment.)

    also, i just checked the mail and saw your postcard and it was awesome because i was feeling like maybe i should stop commenting on everything at once but now i don;t feel so bad about it.

    • Always comment. Always comment lots. And the issue is with the traditional publishing route, is I’m not very knowledgeable on how it all works. The book is pretty cohesive at this point — it’s done, it’s edited, it’s ready, etc, but the time I have to dedicate to getting it out there is slim to nil. I PROMISE, IT WILL EVENTUALLY FIND IT’S WAY TO YOU.

  1. Pingback: Jack and Jill went up the hill and then slid down it on the other side on a board and were given a gold medal for their efforts. | Chicks In The Mitt

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 478 other followers

