Fame is for A$$holes

Updated.

Today, I looked at stats for the blog, just to see how things were doing. We’ve reached a rip-roaring 16,522 views since starting this blog in May of 2012.

#FAME

#FAME

#FAME

I’m thinking to myself,

Wow, we must have the same amount of views in the entire existence of the blog that the Bloggess probably gets in a day. This must be how it feels to make it in the blog world. Sort of. Maybe another 100,000 views and then we’ve made it.

I always figured that’s it is a really good thing that I enjoy writing, because let’s be honest, I haven’t really put much into the blog to get more than self satisfaction, the occasional enjoyable reader comment, and a few twitter-y friends. And I’m okay with that. So imagine how surprised I was when I went to log into wordpress and found that my username had been put on lock down.

Holy shenanigans. I think. Someone is trying to steal my incredibly cool albeit worthless blog.

I’m the next @N_is_stolen.

That made perfect sense, until I remembered reading Naoki Hiroshima’s story about his twitter name getting stolen. His username? That was worth $50,000. Mine?

How Much is my twitter worth.

This is according to TIME magazine too, so it must be accurate. Find your own worth here, if you’re interested.

Obviously whoever was trying to break into the realms of the Mitt was not after fame (16,522 views) or fortune ($81 dollars). I’m sitting here, wondering to myself, why the hell would anyone try to break into Chicks in the Mitt?

And then I got the e-mail that potentially explained things a little bit.

Haterade

You know you’ve made it, or something like that, when you get your first dose of Haterade.

Cheers, angry human being. Thanks for the views!

Update:

It’s probably not a good idea to thank potential people that may or may not be trying to hack into your life.

Case in point? I just logged onto my facebook and found this at the top.

I didn't do this.

Which is confusing, because I haven’t been on Pinterest today, and have never had it set up to post to my Facebook, because I don’t think you want to know what I’m pinning if you don’t follow me on Pinterest, and I don’t really want what you’re pinning all over my Facebook unless it’s delicious food and you’ve made it for me.

Facebook is for getting angry at people posting photos of babies and marriage and getting overly angry at rude political memes. And that’s all.

So, I go to log into my Pinterest account because I definitely did not pin this thing two minutes ago, and I find this:

Pinterest

 

Suspicious activity?!

Guys, I think someone is after me. They must not realize that I accidentally and stupidly got stuck in a snowbank this morning and that I’m really not that cool.

About L.A.

IS: 26, a mom, in love with family and friends, energetic, a writer, a music lover/performer, a hockey girl, a soccer player, a Hotch. LOVES: LeBebe, music, family, thunderstorms, friends, Red Wings hockey, writing, the beach, bicycling, high metabolisms, soccer, cheesecake. IS NOT: lazy, a morning person, high maintenance, introverted, perfect. HATES: cheaters, mornings before 9 am, being lied to, losing, high humidity, make up, fast food.

Posted on February 7, 2014, in Fix My Lighthouse, Twatterpants and other social networks and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. The following comment is meant for your troll, not for you:

    Only people that have no class or intelligence for writing rude comments like this.

    Maybe it’s time you quit your day job..and take an English class at a community college, hater.

  2. laughing at them is the only way to deal with them. i used to get hate-filled anonymous comments in bad english, too. when they stopped, i knew that my blog was pretty much going down the drain due to my complete neglect of it. i’m hoping that they start up again, soon. congrats on making it!

    also, i wish i had a twitter account just so i could figure out how much i’m worth.

  3. ahahahaha i can’t believe someone tries to steal your internet identity. i hope they won’t hack into your twitter too. some people are just really really really bored i guess. :-D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 471 other followers

