When in doubt, write more. Or bitch more, in which case, someone will tell you to write.

You guys all owe Scott (found @ThisDaddys_blog and www.thisdaddysblog.net) a big fat gigantic thank you for finally getting me to publish something, since I’m sure you’re terribly sick of reading the same 80 some odd posts I’ve deemed acceptable for Chicks in the Mitt.

Or you might owe him a big fat gigantic F U, depending how you’re feeling when you get to the end of this post.

I posted on twitter today in a fit of desperation –

20130129-215501.jpg

-which is really rather inconvenient for me because lately it’s felt like everything I’ve written has sucked, sucked, and sucked more.

Blog about kidney stones? Not as funny as the FRIENDS episode.

Blog about the twitter? It’s already been done by me a few times, and to be completely honest, I am mad at the twitter for allowing me to be funny in 140 characters, and unable to be funny in 500 some-odd words.

20130129-220652.jpg

Blog about the hockey even? Well, I’m pretty sure a lot of hockey blogs have covered the popular topic of the Red Wings Power Play. In that, right now, we really don’t have one*.

So then, what does one write about with the blog and the block and the lack of funny?

If only I had a small child who said such hilarious things that I could basically topple Bill Cosby’s Kids Say the Darnedest Things

OH WAIT.

So, we’re at the Griffins game and there’s a very vocal guy sitting a few seats over from us that is just screaming bloody murder at the ice. I bet he and I could be friends.

Boo is watching the game but is totally distracted by this guy yelling. “Mommy, he’s loud.

“I know,” I tell him. “It’s okay. You know you can be loud at the hockey game.”

Boo proceeds to let out a shriek that ‘s rather reminiscint of a hungry pterodacytl.

“Not that loud,” I remind him. “We don’t need to break the sound barrier.

At that moment, the Griffins do something good and the very vocal guy lets out a cheer. “Griiiiiiiiiii-fffffffffons!”

“MOMMY.” Boo is very upset by this. “MOMMY, HE BROKE THE SOUND BARRIER.”

I shake my head, but Boo cannot be disuaded

“HE BROKE IT AND HE IS CHEERING FOR THE BAD GUYS.”

“No, buddy, he said ‘Griffins,’ he’s on our team-

“HE SAID GREEN ONES!”

20130129-221038.jpg

At this point Boo leans around me to the guy. “YOU CHEER FOR THE GRIFFINS. WE ARE CHEERING FOR THE GRIFFINS!

I don’t know where he gets this super fandom from.

Oh, and also:

Boo: Mommy, what are you doing?

Me: Mommy forgot how to be funny, BooBoo

Boo: Don’t worry. When you grow up, you can be funny like me.

Well, thanks, Bud.

*The Red Wings scored a PPG as I was writing this blog. RELIEVED FACE HERE.
And seriously. No idea where my kid gets the hockey love from.

About L.A.

IS: 26, a mom, in love with family and friends, energetic, a writer, a music lover/performer, a hockey girl, a soccer player, a Hotch. LOVES: LeBebe, music, family, thunderstorms, friends, Red Wings hockey, writing, the beach, bicycling, high metabolisms, soccer, cheesecake. IS NOT: lazy, a morning person, high maintenance, introverted, perfect. HATES: cheaters, mornings before 9 am, being lied to, losing, high humidity, make up, fast food.

Posted on January 29, 2013, in DeLorean DMC-12, Fix My Lighthouse, Sporty type things that aren't hockey, Twatterpants and other social networks, Words and Phrases and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Boo is AWESOME. I wonder where he gets that from? :)

  2. See. That wasnt so hard. And No. I have had kidney stones several times and had surgery for them as well. So DO NOT blog about the Stones. Also I am a loud screamer at the Atlanta Falcons football games…I break all sound barriers..ALL of them.

    • YOU SHOULD BREAK THE BARRIERS. The best fans do. If you are at a game, you should totally be INTO THE GAME.

      My first red wings game for the year is Friday and I know GoldDust and I will take the house down.

      Also. I never had the stones, but I had an infected kidney once. The hospital wasn’t very nice about it, and it wasn’t very nice about breathing. Breathing and infected kidneys don’t like each other.

  3. Boo rocks! I think he needs his own blog or twitter. #StuffBooSays

    I hope JLA has enough whalebones…

  4. That’s an idea Laura!! #stuffboosays You could make a youtube channel out of it like #kidpresident!!!

  5. Hey There. I found your blog the use of msn. That is a really neatly written article.
    I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to read extra of your useful info.
    Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly comeback.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 478 other followers

